Sound Collector Presents

Sound Collector

Dates: 30 Nov - 30 Nov

Show Time: 7.45pm

Tickets: €15

The second installment of the Sound Collector series brings an exciting and diverse line up of Irish and international artists.

Natalia Beylis revolves somewhere between sonic storyteller, composer and multi-instrumental musician. The Garden Of Paradise, her most recent cassette with fellow improviser Agathe Max, is described in a review by The Quietus as “an exceptional tape of instrumental incantations and explorations”. Her releases with her band Woven Skull have garnered similar praise and, in addition to frequent collaborations, she also runs Sofia Records and has a monthly programme, Sunken Transmissions, on Dublin Digital Radio.

Shane Latimer and Francis Matthews collaborate with an audio and visual performance that explores intersections of sonic and architectural forms. The performance is an appreciation of overlooked and unseen qualities of an underused and largely unknown part of the city: the intersection of N3, M50, Royal Canal (and tow/cycle path) and Sligo railway.

Undine piano & voice – Sound Collector is excited to present the debut performance from Undine.

‘I love the water, its dense transparency, the green in the water and the dumb creatures (I too shall soon be equally dumb), my hair among them, in it, the just water, the indifferent mirror that forbids me to see you differently. The wet frontier between me and me.

.. then all the waters [would overflow] their banks, the rivers [would rise], the water-lilies [would blossom and drown] by hundreds, and the sea [would be] a mighty sigh, [beating, beating and running and rolling] towards the earth, its lips dripping with white foam.’ (Ingeborg Bachmann)

Shane Lawlor of Forwind record label will be playing releases from their catalogue of local and international talent. Irish artists Dentistry, Sonnamble, and Clang Sayne feature alongside quality material from across the globe. Tokyo and London based tape artists Tomonari Nozaki and Atom Eye, Baltimore noise alchemist Jeff Carey, Serbian sound artist Svetlana Maraš and the wonderfully detailed and atmospheric music of Norweigan artists Anders Brørby, Benjamin Finger and Rune Clausen.

Experimental Film Society EFS has programmed a selection of short films by some exceptional artists in this space. Films will be screened between each live performance throughout the night. EFS is an Irish company dedicated to the production and screening of experimental cinema.

“… the most active, prolific and intrepid group of experimental filmmakers working in Ireland today.” AEMI 

Ghoul (2018) by Michael Higgins / 8mins / Ireland

Play Ground (2017) By Vicky Langan / Maximilian Le Cain / 17mins / Ireland

The Underworld (2019) By Jann Clavadetscher / 17mins / Ireland

Antler (2018) By Atoosa Pour Hosseini / 15mins / Ireland

For more information please visit

Big, Bold
Book Now

Click for instant happiness.

Call the Box Office:

+353 1 8819 613

Last From the Newsroom

12 Days of Christmas Gifts at Project

Looking for a gift less ordinary this Christmas?For 12 days, we're putting together a list of Christmas gift ideas and treats for all our Project patrons who've been nice and naughty. Check out what we've got for you so far:Day 1 Limited Edition Prints by Maser: You Can’t Paint Over an IssueDay 2 The Gift of a Night Less Ordinary: Project Gift VouchersDay 3 Exclusive Access to What Makes Project Arts Centre Special: Project People Day 4 - 12 Stay tuned!

Read More

MAKE 2019 Participants Announced

We're thrilled to announce this year's MAKE participants and mentors! MAKE is an artist development programme and residency initiative of Cork Midsummer Festival, Dublin Fringe Festival , Project Arts Centre and Theatre Forum. It is open to Irish and international artists for the purpose of generating new performance work outside of the traditional writer-led model at all career levels. The 11th MAKE residency will run from Saturday 2 November to Sunday 10 November. MAKE 2019 MENTORS Ron Athey, Kim Bowers AKA Busty Beatz, Lisa Fa’alafi and Gundega Laivina. MAKE 2019 PARTICIPANTS Working individually: Jane Deasy, Barry Fitzgerald, Gráinne Hallahan, Alan…

Read More
Visit the Newsroom