Dates: 13 Jun - 13 Jun

Tickets: €8

The IMPAC Dublin Literary Award is the largest and most international prize of its kind. Since its inception in 1996 it has rewarded the likes of Colm Toibin, Orhan Pamuk, Michel Houellebecq, Nicola Barker and Per Petterson for outstanding works of literary merit. The shortlist for this year’s prize was announced in April and comprises of:

The Speed of Light – Javier Cercas (Spain)

The Sweet and Simple Kind – Yasmine Gooneraratne (Sri Lanka)

De Niro’s Game – Rawi Hage (Lebanon / Canada)

Dreams of Speaking – Gail Jones (Australia)

Let It Be Morning – Sayed Kashua (Israel)

The Attack – Yasmina Khadra (Algeria)

The Woman Who Waited – Andrei Makine (Russia)

Winterwood – Patrick McCabe (Ireland)

Join the 2008 winner (announced from this prestigious shortlist on Thursday 12 June) for a very special Dublin Writers Festival event, exclusive and hot off the press.

Big, Bold
Book Now

Click for instant happiness.

Call the Box Office:

+353 1 8819 613

Last From the Newsroom

New Appointments: Marketing, Communications & Engagement

Project Arts Centre is delighted to announce the appointment of a new Marketing, Communications & Engagement team. We are delighted to welcome Veronica Dyas (Access & Engagement Officer), Sorcha FitzGerald (Marketing & Communications Officer) and Astrid Newman (Marketing & Communications Officer) to the Project family. The team will work to further develop audiences and grow opportunities for engagement across our busy performance and visual arts programmes. Welcome to the big blue building! Veronica Dyas joins the team in the brand new position of part-time Access & Engagement Officer. Veronica is an artist working through theatre, new text & installation. Facilitation, Action & LOVE…

Read More

Company Philip Connaughton presents MAMAFESTA MEMORIALISING (To not forget or be forgotten)

This month critically acclaimed choreographer Philip Connaughton brings his beautiful, sparkling, laugh-out-loud meditation on the fear of forgetting and of being forgotten to Cork and Dublin venues. Mamafesta Memorialising, which enjoyed its successful international premiere in France last year, is woven from inspirations including musical theatre, Bruce Forsythe’s Generation Game and most importantly, Philip’s mum Madeleine, who has senile dementia. Philip made his last piece, Assisted Solo, about her. But it wasn’t enough. He still has more to do and more to say. He’s worried that what’s happening to her will happen to him. His latest testimony to an ever-evolving,…

Read More
Visit the Newsroom